Management Committee

The following members sit on the FBKA Management Committee and collectively decide how we’ll run the association. We hold five formal committee meetings each year.

  • Andrew May-Miller (Chair & CIO Trustee)
  • Chris Semprini (Treasurer & CIO Trustee)
  • James Donaldson (Secretary & CIO Trustee)
  • Mark Browne
  • Mark Cooper
  • Carly Hooper (Education Manager)
  • David Morgan (Shop & Apiary Manager & CIO Trustee)
  • Terry Morgan
  • Andy Nicholson
  • Graham Read (Asian Hornet Team Leader & CIO Trustee)
  • Richard Stuart

All committee positions are elected each year at our AGM in February – details of how to seek election is sent to all members in January.

In addition, many of the above and lots of other members generously give their time and become more involved in many of the club’s activities including helping at the shop, keeping the association apiary in good shape, assisting at monthly member meetings, helping train & mentor beginners and engaging with the community (at village fetes, schools, local groups, etc.). In addition there are lots of behind the scenes activities that make the association runs smoothly

If you’re interested in getting involved with running the association and/or volunteering to help (whether as a member of the committee or not), please get in touch.